top of page

UK premiere of Sally Beamish's DISTANS

Sally Beamish’s DISTANS – a double concerto for violin, clarinet and orchestra – receives its UK premiere with the London Symphony Orchestra on 20 June 2024, conducted by Gianandrea Noseda. Composed during the lockdown of 2020, DISTANS explores ideas of connection and longing and begins with the two soloists Janine Jansen and Martin Fröst calling to each other across a symbolic distance. Tickets are available via the button below.

DISTANS is a co-commission between the Concertgebouworkest, Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra, London Symphony Orchestra and Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra, with previous performances in Stockholm in 2021 and Amsterdam in 2023 conducted by Johannes Gustavsson and Klaus Mäkelä respectively.

Image © London Symphony Orchestra


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page